Member of Congress · saved history

Troy Balderson

Previous profession
Farmer; Customer service, family-owned automobile dealership
First public office
2009Member, Ohio House of Representatives, 2009 to 2011
Years in public office
17

Confirmed from the official recordSource: Congressional Directory for the 119th Congress (2025-2026), February 20, 2026. We saved our copy on October 8, 2026.

What these lines mean

These lines come from this official’s entry in the Congressional Directory, which Congress publishes. Each member’s office supplies or approves its entry. We save our own copy and sort each part of the entry by fixed rules. No AI is used.

Previous profession lists the work the entry names outside public office, in the Directory’s own words. Public office here means an elected or appointed position, staff work for an elected official or a legislature, and party or campaign work.

Lifelong politician means: Congress’s biography lists no occupation outside public office. It also means the entry lists no military service. A person on our side confirms these words before they appear.

Years in public office counts elected and appointed positions only. Staff work and party work are left out. Each year counts once.

Read more on the About page

The saved record holds 448 recorded votes by Troy Balderson, from 2018 to 2026.

416 Yes · 30 No · 2 Did not vote
Confirmed from the official record

See Troy Balderson's page for the current Congress

This record covers the votes that passed a law: votes on passage, and votes on a House resolution that passed a law. Each Congress below lists the two apart. Votes on bills that did not become law are not included yet.

119th Congress, 2025 to today

RRepublicanHouse · Ohio · January 3, 2025 to January 3, 2027

60 Yes · 0 No on 60 laws of this Congress. 1 vote on a resolution that passed a law.

Public Law 119-111 · House vote on Lindsey O. Graham Sanctioning Russia and Iran Act of 2026
Yes
Public Law 119-103 · House vote on Continuing Appropriations and Extensions Act, 2027
Yes
Public Law 119-109 · House vote on Local Access to Courts Act
Yes
Public Law 119-110 · House vote on Prison Staff Safety Enhancement Act
Yes
Public Law 119-101 · House vote on 21st Century ROAD to Housing Act
Yes
Public Law 119-102 · House vote on Emergency Conservation Program Improvement Act of 2025
Yes
Public Law 119-98 · House vote on Secure America Act
Yes
Public Law 119-99 · House vote on Alaska's Right to Ivory Sales and Tradition Act
Yes
Yes
Public Law 119-100 · House vote on Lulu's Law
Yes
S. 4465 · House vote on Public Law 119-87
Yes
S. 1020 · House vote on Public Law 119-90
Yes
Public Law 119-83 · House vote on Small Business Innovation and Economic Security Act
Yes
Public Law 119-88 · House vote on Tribal Trust Land Homeownership Act of 2025
Yes
H.J.Res. 142 · House vote on Public Law 119-78
Yes
Public Law 119-75 · House vote on Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2026
Yes
H.J.Res. 140 · House vote on Public Law 119-85
Yes
Public Law 119-66 · House vote on Congressional Award Program Reauthorization Act
Yes
Public Law 119-60 · House vote on National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2026
Yes
Public Law 119-58 · House vote on Secure Rural Schools Reauthorization Act of 2025
Yes
Public Law 119-38 · House vote on Epstein Files Transparency Act
Yes
S.J.Res. 80 · House vote on Public Law 119-47
Yes
H.J.Res. 130 · House vote on Public Law 119-51
Yes
H.J.Res. 131 · House vote on Public Law 119-52
Yes
H.J.Res. 104 · House vote on Public Law 119-48
Yes
H.J.Res. 105 · House vote on Public Law 119-49
Yes
H.J.Res. 106 · House vote on Public Law 119-50
Yes
Public Law 119-27 · House vote on GENIUS Act
Yes
Public Law 119-30 · House vote on Jocelyn Nungaray National Wildlife Refuge Act
Yes
Public Law 119-21 · House vote on One Big Beautiful Bill Act
Yes
Public Law 119-26 · House vote on HALT Fentanyl Act
Yes
Public Law 119-44 · House vote on SUPPORT for Patients and Communities Reauthorization Act of 2025
Yes
S.J.Res. 31 · House vote on Public Law 119-20
Yes
S.J.Res. 13 · House vote on Public Law 119-19
Yes
H.J.Res. 88 · House vote on Public Law 119-16
Yes
H.J.Res. 87 · House vote on Public Law 119-15
Yes
H.J.Res. 89 · House vote on Public Law 119-17
Yes
H.J.Res. 60 · House vote on Public Law 119-13
Yes
Public Law 119-12 · House vote on TAKE IT DOWN Act
Yes
S.J.Res. 18 · House vote on Public Law 119-10
Yes
S.J.Res. 28 · House vote on Public Law 119-11
Yes
Public Law 119-64 · House vote on Disaster Related Extension of Deadlines Act
Yes
Public Law 119-29 · House vote on Filing Relief for Natural Disasters Act
Yes
H.J.Res. 24 · House vote on Public Law 119-7
Yes
H.J.Res. 75 · House vote on Public Law 119-9
Yes
Public Law 119-4 · House vote on Full-Year Continuing Appropriations and Extensions Act, 2025
Yes
H.J.Res. 25 · House vote on Public Law 119-5
Yes
S.J.Res. 11 · House vote on Public Law 119-3
Yes
H.J.Res. 42 · House vote on Public Law 119-8
Yes
H.J.Res. 61 · House vote on Public Law 119-14
Yes
H.J.Res. 20 · House vote on Public Law 119-6
Yes
H.J.Res. 35 · House vote on Public Law 119-2
Yes
Public Law 119-43 · House vote on Medal of Honor Act
Yes
Public Law 119-23 · House vote on Alaska Native Village Municipal Lands Restoration Act of 2025
Yes
Public Law 119-1 · House vote on Laken Riley Act
Yes
Public Law 119-61 · House vote on Wounded Knee Massacre Memorial and Sacred Site Act
Yes
Public Law 119-62 · House vote on Modernizing Access to our Public Waters Act of 2025
Yes

Votes on a resolution that passed a law

Public Law 119-28 · House vote on H.Res. 590, Rescissions Act of 2025
Votes Yes on H.Res. 590, the resolution that passed this law in the House

What this member says about laws and orders

This section has two lists: statements in the official record, and excerpts from this member’s own press releases. Together they name 1 law and 1 executive order.

From the official record

Statements from the official record: Not checked yet. A statement appears here after a person reviews our account of the law or order it is about.

From this member’s press releases

From a secondary source

These are excerpts from press releases on this member’s official website that name a law or an executive order. We save a copy of each one.

2 excerpts

  1. Balderson Joins President Trump for Announcement to Lower Car Prices and Protect Consumer Choice

    “Under the One Big Beautiful Bill Act, signed into law in July, Congress eliminated key enforcement mechanisms for Biden’s heightened CAFE standards. Today’s announcement resets those standards to a common-sense level that keeps new vehicle prices within reach while supporting continued improvements in fuel efficiency.”

    Named by: law name · Saved October 6, 2026 · Fingerprint 0d44f26632f0bfc2

  2. Balderson, Hageman Lead Effort to Cement Trump Action Against Unconstitutional State Energy Restrictions

    “WASHINGTON, DC – U.S. Representatives Troy Balderson (OH-12), Chairman of the House Energy Action Team (HEAT), and Harriet Hageman (WY-At-Large) introduced legislation today to codify and make permanent President Donald Trump’s Executive Order Protecting American Energy From State Overreach.”

    Named by: order title · Saved October 6, 2026 · Fingerprint a9fb6ff789185858

Member-requested spending

Confirmed from the official record

Congress printed 15 spending items this member requested, $18,150,000 in all, in the lists read for 4 laws.

Laws read: Public Law 119-37, Public Law 119-74, Public Law 119-75, Public Law 119-86.

RecipientLawPurposeStateAmount
on STAG--Clean Water Stat Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74e OH Village of Cha System ReplacEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$600,000
on STAG--Clean Water Stat Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74e OH Village of Jun Wastewater Tr UpgradesEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$750,000
on STAG--Clean Water Stat Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74e OH Village of McC Sewer Line PrEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$900,000
on STAG--Clean Water Stat Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74e OH Village of Tho Regional Wast ProjectEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$1,000,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH City of Cambri Waterline ProEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$2,000,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Muskingum Coun Waterline ExpEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$900,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Tuscarawas Cou System ImprovEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$900,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Village of Fre Water ImproveEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$900,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Village of Mil Waterline ProEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$400,000
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Village of New Waterline ProEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$650,000
Show all 15
RecipientLawPurposeStateAmount
on STAG--Drinking Water S Revolving FundPublic Law 119-74tate OH Village of Sto Water Treatme ProjectEnvironmentAgency · al ProtectiNone printed$650,000
OHPublic Law 119-75Thornwood Drive South Improvement Project, City of HeathDepartment of Transportation · Highway Infrastructure ProgramsOH$4,000,000
OHPublic Law 119-75Ety Road South Improvement Project, City of LancasterDepartment of Transportation · Highway Infrastructure ProgramsOH$2,000,000
OHPublic Law 119-75Sunbury Parkway Phase D ProjectDepartment of Transportation · Highway Infrastructure ProgramsOH$1,000,000
Village of AlbanyPublic Law 119-75Industrial Park Access Road ProjectDepartment of Housing and Urban Development · Community Development FundOH$1,500,000

Read from the lists Congress printed for 4 laws. An item requested by several members appears under each of them, so sums across members count such an item more than once. A list the Congressional Record printed on two days is counted once, from the later printing. A requester is tied to a member only when exactly one member serving in that chamber on that day has the printed name.

Campaign promises

Promises kept: Not checked yet

Not checked yet

A person has not reviewed this member’s campaign promises yet. This is what we hold so far.

Online ads

From a secondary source

These are records from public ad libraries, for advertisers tied to this member. We show an ad only after we save our own copy of it.

We have not saved our own copy of this ad yet, so this page does not show it. Cause: Google’s data file carries no words, picture or video of the ad.

Read from Google Ads Transparency Center, its data file of October 7, 2026. Meta Ad Library: Not started. An ad counts when the library last shows it on or after January 3, 2025.

Who funds this member

Confirmed from the official record

BALDERSON FOR CONGRESS reports $1,743,281.03 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Where the money comes from

Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Refunds and rebates to the committee.

Committees that give the most

322 committees report paying this committee. These are the largest, joint fundraising committees aside.

Committees that report paying this member's campaign committee, largest first
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
SOUTHWEST AIRLINES PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SWAPA PAC)PAC, qualified$13,0003
NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$10,0005
DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC)Connected organization: DUKE ENERGY CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$10,0004
AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIESPAC, qualified$10,0003
ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: ABBOTT LABORATORIESPAC, qualified$10,0002
VISTRA EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF VISTRA CORP.Connected organization: VISTRA CORP.PAC, qualified$10,0004
AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTSPAC, qualified$10,0002
THE AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENTConnected organization: AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWERPAC, qualified$10,0004
NETJETS ASSOCIATION OF SHARED AIRCRAFT PILOTS PAC; NJASAP PACPAC, qualified$10,0002
CONSTELLATION ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CEPAC)Connected organization: CONSTELLATION ENERGY CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$10,0004

Joint fundraising committees collect checks for several campaigns and pass on each share. Largest for this member: BALDERSON VICTORY FUND ($63,221.62).

Largest receipts from individuals

Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC. Many people give the same legal maximum, so this is a part of a larger group.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
RASTIN, TOMMOUNT VERNON, OHARIEL CORPORATION · RETIRED$7,200$10,700 to date, as reported
FRAME, TRACYGiven through a conduit committeeZANESVILLE, OHCOSHOCTON CITY TIRE · BUSINESS OWNER$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
EDATTEL, PAULGiven through a conduit committeeARLINGTON, VATODD STRATEGY GROUP · CONSULTANT$3,500$6,800 to date, as reported
CLARKE, BENJAMINGiven through a conduit committeePOWELL, OHRETIRED · RETIRED$3,500
KESSLER, ROBERT D.ZANESWESTE, OHNot reported$3,500
HANKINSON, LYNNELL PNEWARK, OHNot reported$3,500
NICOLOZAKES, WILLIAM AZANESVILLE, OHNICOLOZAKES TRUCKING · PRESIDENT$3,500
O'BRIEN, JOSEPH DSHELBYVILLE, KYNot reported$3,500
WALKER, KIRTCOLUMBUS, OHNATIONWIDE · PRESIDENT AND COO NATIONWIDE FINANCIAL$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
WILHEIM, RONALDGiven through a conduit committeeCINCINNATI, OHCOMMUNICARE · CEO$3,500$5,000 to date, as reported

Outside spending, apart from contributions

The FEC lists no outside spending for or against this member in 2025 and 2026.

See the full lists for Troy Balderson

Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).

Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.

Reported stock trades

Confirmed from the official record

The Clerk's index for 2025 and 2026 lists no Periodic Transaction Report under this member's name and district.

Source: Periodic Transaction Reports filed with the Clerk of the House. The Clerk's index for 2025 and 2026 was saved October 8, 2026.

Where this comes from

Each vote comes from our saved copy of the official House or Senate roll call file. Open a law to see the file and its fingerprint.

Suggest a tool

Suggest a tool

A person reads each idea before it appears. Links are not accepted. Do not include personal information.

See all ideas and vote