Official portrait of Warren Davidson
U.S. House · Ohio, District 8

Warren Davidson

RRepublicanIn this seat since June 9, 2016Term ends January 3, 2027This seat is on the ballot November 3, 2026.
Previous profession
Managing director, West Troy, 2000 to 2015; President, Global Source Manufacturing, 2002 to 2015; Founder, Factory Techs, 2008 to 2015;
Show all 5
  • Managing director, West Troy, 2000 to 2015
  • President, Global Source Manufacturing, 2002 to 2015
  • Founder, Factory Techs, 2008 to 2015
  • Managing director, RK Metals, 2014 to 2015
  • Managing director, Integral Manufacturing, 2015 to 2016
Military service
U.S. Army, 1988 to 2000
First public office
2016Elected to the 114th Congress, by special election, on June 7, 2016, to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of U.S. Representative John Boehner
Years in public office
11of 38 years since 1988, the first year the biography gives for any work

Confirmed from the official recordSource: Congressional Directory for the 119th Congress (2025-2026), February 20, 2026. We saved our copy on October 8, 2026.

What these lines mean

These lines come from this official’s entry in the Congressional Directory, which Congress publishes. Each member’s office supplies or approves its entry. We save our own copy and sort each part of the entry by fixed rules. No AI is used.

Previous profession lists the work the entry names outside public office, in the Directory’s own words. Public office here means an elected or appointed position, staff work for an elected official or a legislature, and party or campaign work.

Lifelong politician means: Congress’s biography lists no occupation outside public office. It also means the entry lists no military service. A person on our side confirms these words before they appear.

Years in public office counts elected and appointed positions only. Staff work and party work are left out. Each year counts once.

Read more on the About page

Since the current Congress began on January 3, 2025, Davidson has a recorded vote on 60 laws that passed, and 1 vote on a resolution that passed a law.

43 Yes · 15 No · 2 Did not vote
Confirmed from the official record

The tally counts votes on passage. 1 vote on a resolution that passed a law is listed apart.

This record covers laws that passed. Votes on bills that did not become law are not included yet.

The record in plain language

Of the 118 laws passed since January 3, 2025, 60 came to a recorded vote on passage in the House while Davidson is a member. On 1 more, the recorded House vote is on a resolution. Davidson votes Yes on H.Res. 590, the resolution that passed the Rescissions Act of 2025 in the House. The rest passed the House by voice vote or without objection, which records no individual votes.

Davidson votes Yes on the Laken Riley Act on immigration detention; the One Big Beautiful Bill Act, the 2025 tax and spending law; the HALT Fentanyl Act; the Epstein Files Transparency Act; and the Secure America Act, a 2026 budget law.

On funding the government, Davidson votes Yes on the March 2025 full-year funding law, the November 2025 law that ended the 43-day shutdown and the February 2026 funding law for a further group of agencies, and No on the January 2026 funding law for science, energy, Interior and the EPA, and the September 2026 funding extension.

Davidson votes No on the GENIUS Act on stablecoins (digital tokens pegged to the dollar), the defense policy law for fiscal year 2026, the 21st Century ROAD to Housing Act and the Russia and Iran sanctions law.

Congress cancelled 24 federal rules by recorded vote in the House in that time. Davidson votes to cancel 23 and against cancelling 0, and did not vote on 1. The rules Davidson votes to cancel come from: Interior: Bureau of Land Management (7), Environmental Protection Agency (5), Energy (4), Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (2), District of Columbia government (1), Treasury: Comptroller of the Currency (1), Interior: National Park Service (1), Treasury: Internal Revenue Service (1) and Interior: Ocean Energy Management (1).

On all 43 Yes votes Davidson votes the same way as most House Republicans. On all 15 No votes Davidson votes differently from most of them.

Davidson did not vote on the Emergency Conservation Program Improvement Act of 2025 and the law that cancels an EPA rule that tightened limits on toxic air emissions from tire manufacturing plants.

Votes on laws that passed

Public Law 119-111 · Signed Lindsey O. Graham Sanctioning Russia and Iran Act of 2026

Authorizes and expands sanctions and tariffs on Russia and extends existing sanctions on Iran.

House 262–159Senate 86–11Votes No
Public Law 119-110 · Signed Prison Staff Safety Enhancement Act

Requires the federal prison system to act on sexual harassment and assault of its staff by incarcerated people.

House 376–8Senate: without objectionVotes No
Public Law 119-109 · Signed Local Access to Courts Act

Adds College Station, Texas, and El Centro, California, to the places where federal court can sit.

House 378–10Senate: without objectionVotes No
Public Law 119-103 · Signed Continuing Appropriations and Extensions Act, 2027

Keeps the federal government funded at about last year's levels through December 11, 2026.

House 370–48Senate 90–6Votes No
Public Law 119-101 · Became law without a signature on 21st Century ROAD to Housing Act

A package of housing measures intended to increase the supply of homes.

House 358–32Senate 85–5Votes No
Public Law 119-100 · Signed Lulu's Law

Allows phone emergency alerts to be sent when a shark attack happens nearby.

House 401–6Senate: without objectionVotes No
Public Law 119-99 · Signed Alaska's Right to Ivory Sales and Tradition Act

Protects Alaska Native artists' right to make and sell handicrafts from walrus ivory and other marine mammal materials.

House 404–14Senate: without objectionVotes No
Public Law 119-97 · Signed Fiscal Year 2025 Veterans Affairs Major Medical Facility Authorization Act

Authorizes a major VA medical facility project in St. Louis, Missouri.

House 405–5Senate: without objectionVotes No
S. 1020 · Signed Public Law 119-90

Gives certain licensed hydropower projects more time to start construction.

House 394–14Senate: without objectionVotes No
S. 4465 · Signed Public Law 119-87

Extends again the surveillance authority that lets intelligence agencies collect the communications of foreigners abroad from U.S. providers without individual warrants.

House 261–111Senate: voice voteVotes No
Public Law 119-83 · Signed Small Business Innovation and Economic Security Act

Renews the federal programs that set aside research money for small businesses.

House 345–41Senate: voice voteVotes No
Public Law 119-74 · Signed Commerce, Justice, Science; Energy and Water Development; and Interior and Environment Appropriations Act, 2026

Full-year fiscal 2026 funding for the Commerce and Justice Departments, science agencies, energy and water programs, the Interior Department and the EPA.

House 397–28Senate 82–15Votes No
Public Law 119-60 · Signed National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2026

The annual defense policy law.

House 312–112Senate 77–20Votes No
Public Law 119-44 · Signed SUPPORT for Patients and Communities Reauthorization Act of 2025

Renews federal programs for preventing and treating opioid addiction and supporting recovery.

House 366–57Senate: without objectionVotes No
Public Law 119-27 · Signed GENIUS Act

Creates the first federal rules for payment stablecoins (digital tokens pegged to the dollar).

House 308–122Senate 68–30Votes No

Show all 60 votes

Votes on a resolution that passed a law

Public Law 119-28 · Signed Rescissions Act of 2025

Cancels about $9 billion that Congress had already approved: roughly $8 billion in foreign aid and about $1 billion for public broadcasting.

House adopted H.Res. 590, 216–213Senate 51–48Votes Yes on H.Res. 590, the resolution that passed this law in the House

What this member says about laws and orders

This section has two lists: statements in the official record, and excerpts from this member’s own press releases.

From the official record

Statements from the official record: Not checked yet. A statement appears here after a person reviews our account of the law or order it is about.

From this member’s press releases

No saved press release from this member names a law or an executive order.

Member-requested spending

Confirmed from the official record

Congress printed 2 spending items this member requested, $3,000,000 in all, in the lists read for 4 laws.

Laws read: Public Law 119-37, Public Law 119-74, Public Law 119-75, Public Law 119-86.

RecipientLawPurposeStateAmount
OHPublic Law 119-75Millikin Road at Interstate 75, Future Exit 26Department of Transportation · Highway Infrastructure ProgramsOH$2,200,000
Hamilton CountyPublic Law 119-75Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati--SS 937 Dry Weather Channel ImprovementsDepartment of Housing and Urban Development · Community Development FundOH$800,000

Read from the lists Congress printed for 4 laws. An item requested by several members appears under each of them, so sums across members count such an item more than once. A list the Congressional Record printed on two days is counted once, from the later printing. A requester is tied to a member only when exactly one member serving in that chamber on that day has the printed name.

Campaign promises

Promises kept: Not checked yet

Not checked yet

A person has not reviewed this member’s campaign promises yet. This is what we hold so far.

Online ads

No advertiser in the ad libraries we read is tied to this member by an FEC number or an exact name.

Read from Google Ads Transparency Center, its data file of October 7, 2026. Meta Ad Library: Not started. An ad counts when the library last shows it on or after January 3, 2025.

Campaign money

For the 2026 election cycle, Davidson's campaign reports receiving $661,353.41 and reports spending $526,144.94, as of June 30, 2026.

Confirmed from the official record
What the filing reports2026 cycleFEC number H6OH08315as of June 30, 20262024 cycleFEC number H6OH08315as of December 31, 2024
Money raised (total receipts)$661,353.41$1,152,789.42
Money spent (total disbursements)$526,144.94$1,095,555.77
Cash on hand (at the end of the period)$529,909.58$394,701.11
Debts (owed by the committee)$0.00$0.00

Every figure is copied from the Federal Election Commission. The campaign's committee reports each one.

See contributions by size and by state, and the saved FEC files

Who funds this member

Confirmed from the official record

DAVIDSON FOR CONGRESS reports $661,353.41 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Where the money comes from

Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Other receipts.

Committees that give the most

101 committees report paying this committee. These are the largest, joint fundraising committees aside.

Committees that report paying this member's campaign committee, largest first
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
WELLS FARGO AND COMPANY EMPLOYEES GOOD GOVERNMENT FEDERAL FUND IIConnected organization: WELLS FARGO AND COMPANYPAC, qualified$10,0002
AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION (ABA)PAC, qualified$10,0004
UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC)Connected organization: UBS AMERICAS INC.PAC, qualified$10,0002
MAKING A SENSIBLE SHIFT IN ELECTIONS PACLeadership PAC$10,0002
BREAD FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, INC. PAC (AKA BREAD FINANCIAL PAC)Connected organization: BREAD FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, INC.PAC, qualified$9,5003
HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC)Connected organization: HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC.PAC, qualified$7,5008
AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PACConnected organization: AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONSPAC, qualified$7,0004
NATIONAL FEDERATION OF INDEPENDENT BUSINESS FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL FEDERATION OF INDEPENDENT BUSINESSPAC, qualified$6,0003
VISTRA EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF VISTRA CORP.Connected organization: VISTRA CORP.PAC, qualified$5,0003
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMConnected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORSPAC, qualified$5,0002

Joint fundraising committees collect checks for several campaigns and pass on each share. Largest for this member: DAVIDSON VICTORY FUND ($216,936.77).

Largest receipts from individuals

Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC. Many people give the same legal maximum, so this is a part of a larger group.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
ADKINS, CHARLESCLOVIS, CAHEDERA · CEO$7,000
ARMSTRONG, BRIANSAN FRANCISCO, CACOINBASE · CEO$7,000
YAKOVENKO, ANATOLYBOULDER, COSOLANA LABS, INC. · CEO & CO-FOUNDER$7,000$3,500 to date, as reported
ARMSTRONG, BRIANSAN FRANCISCO, CACOINBASE · CEO$7,000$10,500 to date, as reported
SCHWARZMAN, STEPHENNEW YORK, NYRETIRED · RETIRED$7,000
SCHWARZMAN, CHRISTINENEW YORK, NYRETIRED · RETIRED$7,000
SCHWARZMAN, STEPHENNEW YORK, NYNot reported$7,000
SCHWARZMAN, CHRISTINENEW YORK, NYNot reported$7,000
MUSK, ELONAUSTIN, TXSPACEX · CEO$6,600
CAGLE, LEAHCINCINNATI, OHUNEMPLOYED · UNEMPLOYED$5,000

Outside spending, apart from contributions

The FEC lists no outside spending for or against this member in 2025 and 2026.

See the full lists for Warren Davidson

Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).

Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.

Reported stock trades

Confirmed from the official record

1 report saved. 1 typed report: rows Not checked yet.

Source: Periodic Transaction Reports filed with the Clerk of the House. The Clerk's index for 2025 and 2026 was saved October 8, 2026.

Where this comes from

We saved our own copy of each official House vote file listed here before writing this page. A code beside a file is its fingerprint, a short code that changes if the file's contents change.

Official portraitCongress.gov member directory · saved · Congressional Pictorial Directory
0416d4ada7bf7cd9Confirmed from the official record
House roll call 308 of 2026 (Russia and Iran sanctions law)clerk.house.gov · saved
Confirmed from the official record
House roll call 284 of 2026 (Prison Staff Safety Enhancement Act)clerk.house.gov · saved
Confirmed from the official record
House roll call 285 of 2026 (Local Access to Courts Act)clerk.house.gov · saved
Confirmed from the official record
See the other 58 vote files
Suggest a tool

Suggest a tool

A person reads each idea before it appears. Links are not accepted. Do not include personal information.

See all ideas and vote