Cliff Bentz
- Previous profession
- Attorney; Farmer; Owner / operator of commercial real estate business
- First public office
- 1988Commissioner, Oregon Water Resources Commission, 1988 to 1996
- Years in public office
- 25
Confirmed from the official recordSource: Congressional Directory for the 119th Congress (2025-2026), February 20, 2026. We saved our copy on October 8, 2026.
What these lines mean
These lines come from this official’s entry in the Congressional Directory, which Congress publishes. Each member’s office supplies or approves its entry. We save our own copy and sort each part of the entry by fixed rules. No AI is used.
Previous profession lists the work the entry names outside public office, in the Directory’s own words. Public office here means an elected or appointed position, staff work for an elected official or a legislature, and party or campaign work.
Lifelong politician means: Congress’s biography lists no occupation outside public office. It also means the entry lists no military service. A person on our side confirms these words before they appear.
Years in public office counts elected and appointed positions only. Staff work and party work are left out. Each year counts once.
The saved record holds 329 recorded votes by Cliff Bentz, from 2021 to 2026.
See Cliff Bentz's page for the current Congress
This record covers the votes that passed a law: votes on passage, and votes on a House resolution that passed a law. Each Congress below lists the two apart. Votes on bills that did not become law are not included yet.
118th Congress, 2023 and 2024
76 Yes · 1 No · 2 Did not vote on 79 laws of this Congress. 2 votes on a resolution that passed a law.
Votes on a resolution that passed a law
What this member says about laws and orders
This section has two lists: statements in the official record, and excerpts from this member’s own press releases. Together they name 2 laws.
From the official record
Statements from the official record: Not checked yet. A statement appears here after a person reviews our account of the law or order it is about.
From this member’s press releases
From a secondary sourceThese are excerpts from press releases on this member’s official website that name a law or an executive order. We save a copy of each one.
2 excerpts
- Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2026February 4, 2026
Congressman Bentz Supports House Passage of Appropriations Bills
“WASHINGTON, D.C.– Yesterday, the U.S. House of Representatives voted to pass the Senate amendment to H.R. 7148, the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2026. Congressman Bentz (OR-02) voted in favor of this legislation, which passed the House by a vote of 217-214.”
- Epstein Files Transparency ActNovember 19, 2025
Congressman Bentz's Statement on the Release of the Epstein Files
“Washington, D.C. – Congressman Cliff Bentz (R-OR) voted YES on H.R. 4405, the Epstein Files Transparency Act. This bill will require that the Attorney General release, to the public, all documents and records in the possession of the Department of Justice relating to Jeffery Epstein.”
Member-requested spending
Member-requested spending: none found in the 4 laws read so far.
Laws read: Public Law 119-37, Public Law 119-74, Public Law 119-75, Public Law 119-86.
Campaign promises
Promises kept: Not checked yet
Not checked yetA person has not reviewed this member’s campaign promises yet. This is what we hold so far.
- Campaign website: www.cliffbentz.com. The Federal Election Commission’s record of CLIFF BENTZ FOR CONGRESS gives this address.Confirmed from the official record
- 2 pages of www.cliffbentz.com saved on October 8, 2026. 1 states positions on issues.From a secondary source
- 2 Internet Archive copies of www.cliffbentz.com, the earliest captured November 5, 2024. We ask the Archive for the copy closest to election day, November 5, 2024.From a secondary source
Who funds this member
Confirmed from the official recordCLIFF BENTZ FOR CONGRESS reports $1,011,413.29 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.
Where the money comes from
Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Transfers from the candidate's other committees, Other receipts.
Committees that give the most
214 committees report paying this committee. These are the largest, joint fundraising committees aside.
| Committee | Kind, as the FEC lists it | Total | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS | PAC, qualified | $11,000 | 3 |
| KOCH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC)Connected organization: KOCH, INC. | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 3 |
| AMERICAN HEALTH CARE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PACConnected organization: SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PACConnected organization: NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (NRECA) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 7 |
| REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 10 |
| AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
Largest receipts from individuals
Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC. Many people give the same legal maximum, so this is a part of a larger group.
| Name, as itemized | City and state | Employer and occupation, as reported | Receipt | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLOWERREE, JOHN MR. | RENO, NV | NONE · RETIRED | $7,000 | June 1, 2026 |
| GANDER, WILLIAM D. MR. | PORTLAND, OR | NONE · RETIRED | $7,000 | February 17, 2026 |
| SAN PABLO LYTTON BAND OF POM INDIANS | SAN PABLO, CA | Not reported | $5,000 | April 9, 2025 |
| GANDER, WILLIAM D. MR. | PORTLAND, OR | NONE · RETIRED | $4,000$11,000 to date, as reported | April 29, 2026 |
| YOCHA DEHE WINTUN NATION | BROOKS, CA | Not reported | $3,500 | September 30, 2025 |
| WALKER, KENT | MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA | GOOGLE LLC · EXECUTIVE | $3,500 | August 29, 2025 |
| PECHANGA BAND OF LUISENO INDIANS | TEMECULA, CA | Not reported | $3,500 | September 30, 2025 |
| FRERES, THEODORE KYLE | AUMSVILLE, OR | FRERES ENGINEERED WOOD · OWNER | $3,500 | July 16, 2025 |
| CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF THE COLVILLE RESERVATION | NESPELEM, WA | Not reported | $3,500$5,000 to date, as reported | September 30, 2025 |
| BLAIR, GREGORY | WHITE CITY, OR | Not reported | $3,500 | July 14, 2025 |
Outside spending, apart from contributions
The FEC lists no outside spending for or against this member in 2025 and 2026.
See the full lists for Cliff Bentz
Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).
Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.
Reported stock trades
Confirmed from the official record2 reports saved. 2 typed reports: rows Not checked yet.
- Report 20034524, filed May 9, 2026 · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint ef203542cb9080d0 - Report 20030646, filed July 9, 2025 · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint 013033db1c931c47
Source: Periodic Transaction Reports filed with the Clerk of the House. The Clerk's index for 2025 and 2026 was saved October 8, 2026.
Where this comes from
Each vote comes from our saved copy of the official House or Senate roll call file. Open a law to see the file and its fingerprint.