Virginia Foxx
- Previous profession
- Instructor, Caldwell Community College, Hudson, NC; Instructor, Appalachian State University, Boone, NC; Assistant dean, Appalachian State University, Boone, NC;
Show all 5
- Instructor, Caldwell Community College, Hudson, NC
- Instructor, Appalachian State University, Boone, NC
- Assistant dean, Appalachian State University, Boone, NC
- President, Mayland Community College, Spruce Pine, NC, 1987 to 1994
- Nursery operator
- First public office
- Not checked yet
- Years in public office
- Not checked yet
Confirmed from the official recordSource: Congressional Directory for the 119th Congress (2025-2026), February 20, 2026. We saved our copy on October 8, 2026.
What these lines mean
These lines come from this official’s entry in the Congressional Directory, which Congress publishes. Each member’s office supplies or approves its entry. We save our own copy and sort each part of the entry by fixed rules. No AI is used.
Previous profession lists the work the entry names outside public office, in the Directory’s own words. Public office here means an elected or appointed position, staff work for an elected official or a legislature, and party or campaign work.
Lifelong politician means: Congress’s biography lists no occupation outside public office. It also means the entry lists no military service. A person on our side confirms these words before they appear.
Years in public office counts elected and appointed positions only. Staff work and party work are left out. Each year counts once.
The saved record holds 1,251 recorded votes by Virginia Foxx, from 2005 to 2026.
See Virginia Foxx's page for the current Congress
This record covers the votes that passed a law: votes on passage, and votes on a House resolution that passed a law. Each Congress below lists the two apart. Votes on bills that did not become law are not included yet.
115th Congress, 2017 and 2018
136 Yes · 7 No · 1 Did not vote on 144 laws of this Congress. 3 votes on a resolution that passed a law.
Votes on a resolution that passed a law
What this member says about laws and orders
This section has two lists: statements in the official record, and excerpts from this member’s own press releases.
From the official record
Statements from the official record: Not checked yet. A statement appears here after a person reviews our account of the law or order it is about.
From this member’s press releases
No saved press release from this member names a law or an executive order.
Member-requested spending
Member-requested spending: none found in the 4 laws read so far.
Laws read: Public Law 119-37, Public Law 119-74, Public Law 119-75, Public Law 119-86.
Campaign promises
Promises kept: Not checked yet
Not checked yetA person has not reviewed this member’s campaign promises yet. This is what we hold so far.
- Campaign website: www.virginiafoxx.com. The Federal Election Commission’s record of VIRGINIA FOXX FOR CONGRESS gives this address.Confirmed from the official record
- 2 pages of www.virginiafoxx.com saved on October 8, 2026. 1 states positions on issues.From a secondary source
- 2 Internet Archive copies of www.virginiafoxx.com, the earliest captured November 5, 2024. We ask the Archive for the copy closest to election day, November 5, 2024.From a secondary source
Online ads
From a secondary sourceThese are records from public ad libraries, for advertisers tied to this member. We show an ad only after we save our own copy of it.
Virginia Foxx for Congress Google Ads Transparency Center
Evidence for the tie: The library lists FEC committee number C00386748 for this advertiser, and the FEC committee file names this member as that committee’s candidate.
The library lists 5 ads by this advertiser since January 3, 2025.
We have not saved our own copy of these 5 ads yet, so this page shows none of them. Cause: Google’s data file carries no words, picture or video of the ad.
Read from Google Ads Transparency Center, its data file of October 7, 2026. Meta Ad Library: Not started. An ad counts when the library last shows it on or after January 3, 2025.
Who funds this member
Confirmed from the official recordVIRGINIA FOXX FOR CONGRESS reports $1,662,603.66 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.
Where the money comes from
Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Transfers from the candidate's other committees.
Committees that give the most
142 committees report paying this committee. These are the largest, joint fundraising committees aside.
| Committee | Kind, as the FEC lists it | Total | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|
| BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION (ABA) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: THE HOME DEPOT INC. | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN SENIORS HOUSING ASSOCIATION (SENIORS HOUSING PAC) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 3 |
| NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| THE CIGNA GROUP EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: THE CIGNA GROUP | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
Joint fundraising committees collect checks for several campaigns and pass on each share. Largest for this member: FOXX VICTORY FEDERAL COMMITTEE ($24,000).
Largest receipts from individuals
Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC. Many people give the same legal maximum, so this is a part of a larger group.
| Name, as itemized | City and state | Employer and occupation, as reported | Receipt | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHAKOPEE MDEWAKANTON SIOUX COMMUNITY | PRIOR LAKE, MN | Not reported | $7,000 | |
| LUPOLI, NILOUFAR H. MRS. | ORMOND BEACH, FL | RETIRED · RETIRED | $7,000 | |
| LOCKETT, NINA H. MRS. | JACKSONVILLE, FL | ICI HOMES INC. · CORPORATE DIRECTOR OF CUSTOMER CARE | $7,000 | |
| HOSSEINI, NIKA K. MS. | DAYTONA BEACH, FL | ICI HOMES INC. · ATTORNEY | $7,000 | |
| CODINA, ARMANDO M. MR. | MIAMI, FL | CORDINA PARTNERS | $7,000 | |
| MILTON, NILDA C. MRS. | CORAL GABLES, FL | Not reported | $5,000 | |
| MILTON, JOSEPH MR. | CORAL GABLES, FL | J. MILTON & ASSOCIATES · CEO | $5,000 | |
| PITTLEMAN, JAMES MR. | MCLEAN, VA | ODIN FELDMAN PITTLEMAN · FOUNDER | $5,000 | |
| WARLICK, ANDERSON D. MR. | GASTONIA, NC | PARKDALE MILLS · CHAIRMAN | $4,000$7,500 to date, as reported | |
| KAZEMINIA, AMIR MR. | WINTER PARK, FL | OCI ASSOCIATES · PRESIDENT/CEO | $3,700$8,700 to date, as reported |
Outside spending, apart from contributions
Groups report spending $0 to support this member and $339,958.02 to oppose this member in 2025 and 2026. The member does not receive this money.
See the full lists for Virginia Foxx
Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).
Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.
Reported stock trades
Confirmed from the official record13 reports saved. 13 typed reports: rows Not checked yet.
- Report 20034895, filed · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint 538a33f520893d9d - Report 20034670, filed · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint 44682e6a222bc7e2 - Report 20034095, filed · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint 847d4a62d3dbba26 - Report 20033947, filed · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint daed08712b82c0c4 - Report 20033734, filed · Typed report, rows not read yet · The Clerk's file
Our copy saved October 8, 2026 · Fingerprint ac54f7761de83b0e
Source: Periodic Transaction Reports filed with the Clerk of the House. The Clerk's index for 2025 and 2026 was saved October 8, 2026.
Where this comes from
Each vote comes from our saved copy of the official House or Senate roll call file. Open a law to see the file and its fingerprint.