Who funds this member · U.S. Senate · North Dakota

John Hoeven

RRepublican
$389,847.03 in total receiptsConfirmed from the official record

HOEVEN FOR SENATE reports $389,847.03 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.

John Hoeven: votes and record

Where the money comes from

The FEC adds up each committee's receipts by source. These are its figures for January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

  • Individuals, itemized$174,850 · 45%A person's contributions once they pass $200 in the election cycle.
  • Individuals, not itemized$769.50 · 0%Contributions of $200 or less from a person. The FEC publishes no names for these.
  • Political committees$174,100 · 45%
  • Transfers from the candidate's other committees$38,791.29 · 10%
  • Refunds and rebates to the committee$1,336.24 · 0%

Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Other receipts.

The whole election cycle for the 2028 election

A senator's campaign runs six years. The FEC reports $920,596.53 in total receipts, January 1, 2023 to June 30, 2026.

  • Individuals, itemized$366,540 · 40%A person's contributions once they pass $200 in the election cycle.
  • Individuals, not itemized$27,064.15 · 3%Contributions of $200 or less from a person. The FEC publishes no names for these.
  • Political committees$387,650 · 42%
  • Party committees$2,020 · 0%
  • Transfers from the candidate's other committees$135,521.29 · 15%
  • Refunds and rebates to the committee$1,791.87 · 0%
  • Other receipts$9.22 · 0%

Committees

93 committees report paying this committee in 2025 and 2026. The list shows the 50 largest. A payment can be a contribution, a transfer from a joint fundraising committee, or another payment the giving committee reported.

Committees that report paying this member's campaign committee, largest first
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PACConnected organization: NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCILPAC, qualified$10,0002
CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PACConnected organization: CASSIDYLeadership PAC$10,0002
MINN-DAK FARMERS COOPERATIVE SUGAR PAC (MDSPAC)Connected organization: MINN-DAK FARMERS COOPERATIVEPAC, qualified$8,4004
AMERICAN PISTACHIO GROWERS PISTACHIO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$8,0002
NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTONConnected organization: NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICAPAC, qualified$7,5005
FARMERS' RICE COOPERATIVE FUNDConnected organization: FARMERS' RICE COOPERATIVE FUNDPAC, qualified$7,5001
AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTSPAC, qualified$7,5002
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF FARMER COOPERATIVES CO-OP/PACConnected organization: NATIONAL COUNCIL OF FARMER COOPERATIVESPAC, qualified$7,5003
WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: WINE & SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICAPAC, qualified$7,5003
INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC)Connected organization: INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC.PAC, qualified$6,0003
ALLIANCE FOR PHARMACY COMPOUNDING PAC (COMP PAC)PAC, qualified$5,0001
BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PACConnected organization: BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$5,0002
TEXAS FARM BUREAU AGFUNDConnected organization: TEXAS FARM BUREAUPAC, qualified$5,0001
PLAINS COTTON GROWERS INC. PACPAC, qualified$5,0001
NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$5,0001
JOBS OPPORTUNITY NOW POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: HUSTEDLeadership PAC$5,0001
AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PACHybrid PAC, qualified$5,0001
AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC)PAC, qualified$5,0002
MISSISSIPPI FARM BUREAU FEDERATION FURTHERING AGRICULTURE FOR RURAL MISSISSIPPIANS FUND PAPAC, qualified$5,0001
NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION RURAL BROADBAND PACConnected organization: NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$4,8003
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PACConnected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIESPAC, qualified$4,0003
AMERICAN BAKERS ASSOCIATION AMERICAN BAKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN BAKERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$4,0002
AIRBUS AMERICAS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AIRBUS AMERICAS, INC.PAC, qualified$4,0002
OCCIDENTAL PETROLEUM CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$4,0002
CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PACConnected organization: CHENIERE ENERGY INC.PAC, qualified$3,7502
AMERICAN VETERINARY MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN VETERINARY MEDICAL ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$3,5003
USA RICE FEDERATION PACConnected organization: USA RICE FEDERATIONPAC, qualified$3,5002
DOMINION ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - DOMINION PACConnected organization: DOMINION ENERGY, INC.PAC, qualified$3,5001
NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPACConnected organization: NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATIONPAC, qualified$3,5002
CSX CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUNDConnected organization: CSX CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$3,5002
THE COCA-COLA COMPANY NONPARTISAN COMMITTEE FOR GOOD GOVERNMENTConnected organization: THE COCA-COLA COMPANYPAC, qualified$3,5002
KEURIG DR PEPPER INC. PACPAC, qualified$3,0002
MICROSOFT CORPORATION STAKEHOLDERS VOLUNTARY PAC - MSVPACConnected organization: MICROSOFT CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
ANHEUSER-BUSCH COMPANIES LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$2,5001
UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEE PAC - USAA EMPLOYEE PACConnected organization: UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
AMERICAN SOYBEAN ASSOCIATION PAC (SOYPAC)PAC, qualified$2,5001
ZOETIS INC. PAC AKA ZOETIS PACPAC, qualified$2,5001
CONTINENTAL RESOURCES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: CONTINENTAL RESOURCES, INC.PAC, qualified$2,5001
GILEAD SCIENCES INC HEALTHCARE POLICY PACConnected organization: GILEAD SCIENCES, INC.PAC, qualified$2,5001
AMERICAN BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA AMERICAN BEVERAGE PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN BEVERAGE ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
CHS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$2,5001
SANOFI US SERVICES INC. EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$2,5001
U.S. BANCORP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: U.S. BANCORPPAC, qualified$2,5001
ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: ELI LILLY AND COMPANYPAC, qualified$2,5001
VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC)PAC, qualified$2,5001
GENERAL MILLS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: GENERAL MILLS INC.PAC, qualified$2,5001
AMGEN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMGEN INC.PAC, qualified$2,5002
PEPSICO, INC. CONCERNED CITIZENS FUNDConnected organization: PEPSICO, INC.PAC, qualified$2,5001

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee collects checks for several campaigns and passes on each share.

Joint fundraising committees that report paying this committee
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
2025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEEJoint fundraising committee$38,791.294
2026 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEEJoint fundraising committee$35,0002

Individuals

Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC: name, city, state, employer and occupation. We show no street address. Each list holds the 25 largest receipts of one committee.

HOEVEN FOR SENATE · Principal campaign committee

203 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026. The smallest receipt listed here is $2,500, and more receipts of the same amount are not listed.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to HOEVEN FOR SENATE
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
ARNOLD, LAURAHOUSTON, TXARNOLD VENTURES · CO-FOUNDER$7,000
BLUE, NEALLA JOLLA, CAGENERAL ATOMICS · CHAIRMAN AND CEO$7,000
FEDERATED INDIANS OF GRATON RANCHERIAROHNERT PARK, CANot reported$6,600
BJERKE, TYLERFARGO, NDVALLEY CROP INSURANCE · SALES$5,000
BLUE, LINDENLA JOLLA, CAGENERAL ATOMICS · VICE CHAIRMAN$5,000
ALEXANDER, DAVIDCARLSBAD, CAGENERAL ATOMICS · PRESIDENT$5,000
GROSS, CHERYL MS.WALNUT CREEK, CANONE · HOMEMAKER$5,000
O'BRIEN, JOSEPH MR.SHELBYVILLE, KYO'BRIEN AUTOMOTIVE TEAM · CHAIRMAN AND CEO$3,500
NORTON, JAMES MR.TULSA, OKJIM NORTON TOYOTA · OWNER/PRESIDENT$3,500
CLEMENTI, MIKEARNOLD, MDICEBREAKER STRATEGIES · LOBBYIST$3,500
ARNOLD, LAURAHOUSTON, TXARNOLD VENTURES · CO-FOUNDER$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
ARNOLD, JOHNHOUSTON, TXRETIRED · RETIRED$3,500$6,800 to date, as reported
ARNOLD, JOHNHOUSTON, TXRETIRED · RETIRED$3,500$6,800 to date, as reported
BLUE, NEALLA JOLLA, CAGENERAL ATOMICS · CHAIRMAN AND CEO$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
ARNOLD, JOHNHOUSTON, TXRETIRED · RETIRED$3,300$6,800 to date, as reported
STROPKO, LANDONARLINGTON, VAINVARIANT · GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS$3,300
SHORT, MARC MR.ARLINGTON, VAADVANCE STRATEGIES · PARTNER$3,300
KEANE, KEVINBURKE, VAAMERICAN BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION · PRESIDENT & CEO$3,300
ARNOLD, JOHNHOUSTON, TXRETIRED · RETIRED$3,300$6,800 to date, as reported
FEDERATED INDIANS OF GRATON RANCHERIAROHNERT PARK, CANot reported$3,100$6,600 to date, as reported
TODD, WILIAM MR.ALEXANDRIA, VAICEBREAKER STRATEGIES · PRESIDENT & FOUNDER$3,000
CLIPSON, CHRISTOPHERSAN BENITO, TXGROUPGUARD GROPU · CROP INSURANCE$2,500
FOWLER, KATHYMEMPHIS, TXKATHY FOWLER AGENCY · CROP INSURANCE AGENT$2,500$5,000 to date, as reported
BIFFERT, KEVINHORACE, ND701X · PRESIDENT/CEO$2,500$7,000 to date, as reported
KOPSENG, SANDERBISMARCK, NDRAINBOW ENERGY MARKETING · ATTORNEY$2,500

DAKOTA PAC · Leadership PAC

28 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026. The smallest receipt listed here is $500, and more receipts of the same amount are not listed.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to DAKOTA PAC
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
CHEROKEE NATIONTAHLEQUAH, OKNot reported$5,000
BLUE, NEALLA JOLLA, CAGENERAL ATOMICS · DIRECTOR$5,000
POARCH BAND OF CREEK INDIANSATMORE, ALNot reported$5,000
POARCH BAND OF CREEK INDIANSATMORE, ALNot reported$5,000
FAISON, JAYCHARLOTTE, NCCLEAR PATH · CEO$5,000
TODD, WILIAM MR. IVALEXANDRIA, VAICEBREAKER STRATEGIES · CONSULTANT$5,000
FAISON, JAYCHARLOTTE, NCCLEAR PATH · CEO$5,000
DONOVAN, LIAMFOREST HILLS, NYSELF EMPLOYED · TRADER$5,000
CHEROKEE NATIONTAHLEQUAH, OKNot reported$3,600
TODD, WILIAM MR.ALEXANDRIA, VAICEBREAKER STRATEGIES · PRESIDENT & FOUNDER$2,500
CHICKASAW NATIONGiven through a conduit committeeADA, OKNot reported$2,000
CLARKE, CARLISLEWASHINGTON, DCVAN SCOYOC ASSOCIATES · LOBBYIST$2,000
LETTOW, JOHN MR.TAKOMA PARK, MDVORBECK MATERIALS CORP · ENGINEER$2,000
REBHOLTZ, ROBERT MR. JRBOISE, IDAGRI BEEF · PRESIDENT AND CEO$2,000
TODD, WILLIAM IVBELLE HAVEN, VAICEBREAKERS STRATEGIES · PRESIDENT & FOUNDER$1,250
MENCHER, DANIELARLINGTON, VAALPINE GROUP · SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT$1,000
SINGER, GREGORY MR.ABERDEEN, NCVELOZITY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES INC · PRESIDENT/CEO$1,000
PAULSON, BRETTAUSTIN, TXVIDROUR · CEO$1,000
LASS, CONRADALEXANDRIA, VAOGILVY GOVERNMENT RELATIONS · GOVERNMENT RELATIONS$1,000
BOCKORNY, DAVID A.SIOUX FALLS, SDBOCKORNY GROUP · CEO$1,000
BUSSING, THOMAS MR.MERCER ISLAND, WASTRATOLAUNCH · CO-CHAIR BOARD OF DIRECTORS$1,000
POTTS, BRIANGAINESVILLE, VAGENERAL DYNAMICS · GOVERNMENT RELATIONS$500
O'NEILL, KEVINWILLIAMSBURG, VAARNOLD AND PALMER · PARTNER$500
LASS, CONRADALEXANDRIA, VAOGILVY GOVERNMENT RELATIONS · GOVERNMENT RELATIONS$500$1,500 to date, as reported
COATS, ANDREWMCLEAN, VALIBERTY PARTNERS GROUP · PRINCIPAL$500

HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE · Joint fundraising committee

The FEC lists no itemized receipt from an individual for this committee in 2025 and 2026.

Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).

Outside spending

The FEC lists no outside spending for or against this member in 2025 and 2026. This is separate from contributions.

Suggest a tool

Suggest a tool

A person reads each idea before it appears. Links are not accepted. Do not include personal information.

See all ideas and vote