Who funds this member · U.S. House · Alabama, District 2

Shomari Figures

DDemocrat
$1,355,788.62 in total receiptsConfirmed from the official record

COMMITTEE TO ELECT SHOMARI FIGURES FOR CONGRESS reports $1,355,788.62 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to July 22, 2026.

Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.

Shomari Figures: votes and record

Where the money comes from

The FEC adds up each committee's receipts by source. These are its figures for January 1, 2025 to July 22, 2026.

Reported as $0: The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Other receipts.

Committees

308 committees report paying this committee in 2025 and 2026. The list shows the 50 largest. A payment can be a contribution, a transfer from a joint fundraising committee, or another payment the giving committee reported.

Committees that report paying this member's campaign committee, largest first
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
ARPACPAC, qualified$10,0002
MAYNARD NEXSEN PACPAC, qualified$10,0002
PAC TO THE FUTUREConnected organization: PELOSILeadership PAC$10,0002
VULCAN MATERIALS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: VULCAN MATERIALS COMPANYPAC, qualified$10,0002
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L EConnected organization: AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE, COUNTY AND MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES, AFL-CIOPAC, qualified$10,0004
JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PACConnected organization: JEFFRIESLeadership PAC$10,0002
AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPEConnected organization: AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNIONPAC, qualified$10,0004
ALABAMA POWER CO EMPLOYEES FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION CMTE (APC EMPLOYEES FEDERAL PAC)Connected organization: ALABAMA POWER COMPANYPAC, qualified$10,0002
AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PACConnected organization: AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$10,0004
THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: THE FARM CREDIT COUNCILPAC, qualified$10,0006
CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC)Connected organization: AGUILARLeadership PAC$10,0002
PROTECTIVE LIFE CORPORATION FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('PROTECTIVEPAC')Connected organization: PROTECTIVE LIFE CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$10,0005
FAIR SHOT PACConnected organization: CLARKLeadership PAC$10,0003
DRUMMOND COMPANY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DPAC)Connected organization: DRUMMOND COMPANY, INC.PAC, qualified$10,0002
AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC)PAC, qualified$10,0004
ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$10,0003
AIRBUS AMERICAS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AIRBUS AMERICAS, INC.PAC, qualified$9,0005
CRH AMERICAS, INC. PACConnected organization: CRH AMERICAS, INC.PAC, qualified$8,5006
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUEConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERSPAC, qualified$8,0002
THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERSPAC, qualified$7,5003
NEW DEMOCRAT COALITION ACTION FUNDConnected organization: DEFEND DEMOCRACY NOW PACPAC, qualified$7,5002
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATIONPAC, qualified$7,5003
NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PACConnected organization: NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$7,5005
BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS IN DIVERSE GEOGRAPHIC ENVIRONMENTS PAC (BRIDGE PAC)Leadership PAC$7,5003
AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE (AAJ)PAC, qualified$7,5003
JM FAMILY ENTERPRISES, INC PACConnected organization: JM FAMILY ENTERPRISES, INC.PAC, qualified$7,5002
GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC)Connected organization: GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$7,0007
AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTSPAC, qualified$7,0003
COMMITTEE ORGANIZED FOR THE TRADING OF COTTON PAC OF THE AMERICAN COTTON SHIPPERS ASSOCIATConnected organization: AMERICAN COTTON SHIPPERS ASSNPAC, qualified$6,0002
NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCILPAC, qualified$6,0006
AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (AMAZON PAC)PAC, qualified$6,0004
NATIONAL ASPHALT PAVEMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NAPA-PAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL ASPHALT PAVEMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NAPA-PAC)PAC, qualified$5,5003
BLACKROCK FUNDS SERVICES GROUP LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACKROCK PAC)Connected organization: BLACKROCK FUNDS SERVICES GROUP LLCPAC, qualified$5,0001
TOYOTA MOTOR NORTH AMERICA, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TOYOTA/LEXUS PAC)Connected organization: TOYOTA MOTOR NORTH AMERICA, INCPAC, qualified$5,0003
REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$5,0001
PURPOSE PACLeadership PAC$5,0001
AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION (ABA)PAC, qualified$5,0005
UBER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUNDPAC, qualified$5,0003
AMERICAN SUGAR CANE LEAGUE OF USA, INC PACConnected organization: AMERICAN SUGAR CANE LEAGUE OF USA, INCPAC, qualified$5,0001
NUCOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NUCOR CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$5,0002
ELECT - THE PAC OF THE ALABAMA FARMERS FEDERATIONConnected organization: ALABAMA FARMERS FEDERATION *PAC, qualified$5,0001
CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC.PAC, qualified$5,0005
COMMON GOOD PACLeadership PAC$5,0001
DEMOCRATIC MAJORITY FUNDConnected organization: DELBENELeadership PAC$5,0001
PUGET PACLeadership PAC$5,0001
CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC)Connected organization: CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC)PAC, qualified$5,0003
NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$5,0002
BUILD THE BENCH PACPAC, qualified$5,0001
SOCIETY OF INDEPENDENT GASOLINE MARKETERS OF AMERICA PAC (SIGMA: AMERICA'S LEADING FUEL MARKETERS PAC)Connected organization: SOCIETY OF INDEPENDENT GASOLINE MARKETERS OF AMERICAPAC, qualified$5,0002

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee collects checks for several campaigns and passes on each share.

Joint fundraising committees that report paying this committee
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
CLYBURN CLEAVER FIGURES VICTORY FUNDJoint fundraising committee$24,457.782

Individuals

Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC: name, city, state, employer and occupation. We show no street address. Each list holds the 25 largest receipts of one committee.

COMMITTEE TO ELECT SHOMARI FIGURES FOR CONGRESS · Principal campaign committee

990 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026. The smallest receipt listed here is $3,500, and more receipts of the same amount are not listed.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to COMMITTEE TO ELECT SHOMARI FIGURES FOR CONGRESS
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
HOROWITZ, BENLAS VEGAS, NVANDREESSEN HOROWITZ · FOUNDER$5,000
DIXON, CHRISTOPHERPALO ALTO, CANot reported$5,000
TYSON, OLIVIAGiven through a conduit committeeFAYETTEVILLE, ARIVY 35 VENTURES · PRESIDENT$3,500
PICKER, GALEGiven through a conduit committeeSEATTLE, WANOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$3,500
FERGUSON, ELLENGiven through a conduit committeeSEATTLE, WABURKE MUSEUM · MUSEUM ADMINISTRATOR$3,500$4,000 to date, as reported
SHARP, MATTHEWLYME, CTHPI · REAL ESTATE INVESTOR$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
SHARP, MATTHEWLYME, CTHPI · REAL ESTATE INVESTOR$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
MUNGER, PHILIP R.NEW YORK, NYSELF EMPLOYED · INVESTOR$3,500
WOMER, ROD K.Given through a conduit committeeNEWBURY PARK, CANOT EMPLOYED · RETIRED$3,500
SNELL, CYNTHIAGiven through a conduit committeeBOULDER, CORETIRED · RETIRED$3,500
SEAWRIGHT, MAXINEMONTGOMERY, ALMEDICAL PLACE · DIRECTOR$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
SEAWRIGHT, KWANZAMONTGOMERY, ALMEDICAL PLACE · GLOBAL ACCOUNTS DIRECTOR$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
SEAWRIGHT, KEELAMONTGOMERY, ALMEDICAL PLACE · GLOBAL ACCOUNTS DIRECTOR$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
SEAWRIGHT, ALFREDMONTGOMERY, ALMEDICAL PLACE · CEO$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
POARCH BAND OF CREEK INDIANSATMORE, ALNot reported$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
MARTINO, TAYLORMOBILE, ALTAYLOR MARTINO PC · PARTNER$3,500
MARTINO, STEVENMOBILE, ALTAYLOR MARTINO PC · PARTNER$3,500$5,000 to date, as reported
MANSOUR, TAREKGiven through a conduit committeeNEW YORK, NYKALSHI · CEO$3,500
LOPES LARA, LUANAGiven through a conduit committeeNEW YORK, NYKALSHI · CO FOUNDER & COO$3,500
KOZMETSKY, CINDYGiven through a conduit committeeDALLAS, TXNOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$3,500
KNIGHT, ERICGiven through a conduit committeePORT WASHINGTON, NYJANE STREET · TRADING$3,500
KIRK, CLAY KENANNEW YORK, NYNOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$3,500
KARPLUS, BARBARAGiven through a conduit committeeTHOUSAND OAKS, CASELF EMPLOYED · TAX PRACTITIONER$3,500
HUTCHINS, RACHELGiven through a conduit committeeGRAND RAPIDS, MIDAVENPORT MASONRY · PCC MASON$3,500
DELANEY, QUINNGiven through a conduit committeeOAKLAND, CANOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$3,500

BAMA PAC · Leadership PAC

4 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to BAMA PAC
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
WILSON, WILLIAM B.MONTGOMERY, ALNOT EMPLOYED · RETIRED$10,000
CRAMER, THEILINEBAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WANOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$5,000
JONES, CATHERINE SLOSSMOUNTAIN BARK, ALSLOSS REAL ESTATE · PRESIDENT$3,300
REHM, GARYMOBILE, ALNOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$250

Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).

Outside spending

Groups report spending $100,000 to support this member and $0 to oppose this member in 2025 and 2026. The member does not receive this money. This is separate from contributions.

Supporting$100,000
Opposing$0
Groups that report independent spending for or against this member
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itFor or againstTotalPayments
ROLLING SEA ACTION FUNDHybrid PAC, nonqualifiedSupporting$100,0001
Suggest a tool

Suggest a tool

A person reads each idea before it appears. Links are not accepted. Do not include personal information.

See all ideas and vote