Who funds this member · U.S. House · Tennessee, District 9

Steve Cohen

DDemocrat
$776,210.64 in total receiptsConfirmed from the official record

COHEN FOR CONGRESS reports $776,210.64 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.

Steve Cohen: votes and record

Where the money comes from

The FEC adds up each committee's receipts by source. These are its figures for January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.

Reported as $0: The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Transfers from the candidate's other committees, Refunds and rebates to the committee.

Committees

130 committees report paying this committee in 2025 and 2026. The list shows the 50 largest. A payment can be a contribution, a transfer from a joint fundraising committee, or another payment the giving committee reported.

Committees that report paying this member's campaign committee, largest first
CommitteeKind, as the FEC lists itTotalPayments
AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPAYPAC, qualified$10,0002
SMART TD PACConnected organization: SMART TDPAC, qualified$10,0005
FEDEX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: FEDEX CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$10,0002
ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$10,0002
SOUTHWEST AIRLINES PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SWAPA PAC)PAC, qualified$7,5003
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L EConnected organization: AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE, COUNTY AND MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES, AFL-CIOPAC, qualified$7,5003
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC)Connected organization: HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.PAC, qualified$7,0002
ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS, INC. / ENTERPRISE MOBILITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS, INC.PAC, qualified$6,0003
NUCOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NUCOR CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$6,0004
DEMOCRACY SUMMER LEADERSHIP PACConnected organization: RASKINLeadership PAC$5,5004
TURKISH AMERICAN COALITION PAC- TAC-PACPAC, qualified$5,5002
AIRCRAFT OWNERS AND PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AIRCRAFT OWNERS & PILOTS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$5,0002
ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$5,0005
UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAWConnected organization: INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAWPAC, qualified$5,0001
THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERSPAC, qualified$5,0001
PAC TO THE FUTUREConnected organization: PELOSILeadership PAC$5,0001
AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPEConnected organization: AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNIONPAC, qualified$5,0002
AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICAConnected organization: HOYERLeadership PAC$5,0001
JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PACConnected organization: JEFFRIESLeadership PAC$5,0001
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUBPAC, qualified$5,0003
COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEEConnected organization: COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICAPAC, qualified$5,0002
MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERSConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS AND AEROSPACE WORKERSPAC, qualified$5,0001
AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE (AAJ)PAC, qualified$5,0002
ACADEMY OF RAIL LABOR ATTORNEYS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$5,0002
INGRAM BARGE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: INGRAM BARGE COMPANYPAC, qualified$4,5002
AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION PHYSICAL THERAPY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PT-PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$4,5003
SMITH & NEPHEW, INC. PAC (S+N PAC)PAC, qualified$4,0003
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PACConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSPAC, qualified$3,5004
NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PACConnected organization: NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$3,5002
NATIONAL BUSINESS AVIATION ASSOCIATION INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NBAA-PAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL BUSINESS AVIATION ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$3,5002
AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC)Connected organization: AT&T INC.PAC, qualified$3,0002
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORSPAC, qualified$3,0002
ANIMAL WELLNESS ACTION PACPAC, qualified$3,0003
EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: RTX CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$3,0003
JOINT ACTION COMMITTEE FOR POLITICAL AFFAIRSPAC, qualified$2,5001
NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC)Connected organization: AGUILARLeadership PAC$2,5001
BAKERY, CONFECTIONERY, TOBACCO WORKERS AND GRAIN MILLERS INTERNATIONAL UNION PACConnected organization: BAKERY, CONFECTIONERY, TOBACCO WORKERS AND GRAIN MILLERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
BROTHERHOOD OF LOCOMOTIVE ENGINEERS & TRAINMEN PAC FUNDConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS - DRIVEPAC, qualified$2,5001
CARDINAL HEALTH INC. PACPAC, qualified$2,5001
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUEConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERSPAC, qualified$2,5001
SQUIRE PATTON BOGGS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SQUIRE PATTON BOGGS PAC)Connected organization: SQUIRE SANDERS (US) LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SQUIRE SANDERS PAC)PAC, qualified$2,5002
GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC)Connected organization: GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEEConnected organization: TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICAPAC, qualified$2,5001
BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF TENNESSEE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BCBSTN PAC)Connected organization: BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF ALABAMA PACPAC, qualified$2,5001
AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
GENERAL AVIATION MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: GENERAL AVIATION MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
TRALAPAC (TRUCK RENTING AND LEASING ASSOCIATION PAC)Connected organization: TRUCK RENTING AND LEASING ASSOCIATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
SYLVAMO CORPORATION PACConnected organization: SYLVAMO CORPORATIONPAC, qualified$2,5001
INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF PROFESSIONAL AND TECHNICAL ENGINEERS LEGISLATIVE EDUCATION ACTION PROGRAM-POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEPAC, qualified$2,5003

Individuals

Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC: name, city, state, employer and occupation. We show no street address. Each list holds the 25 largest receipts of one committee.

COHEN FOR CONGRESS · Principal campaign committee

276 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026. The smallest receipt listed here is $3,500, and more receipts of the same amount are not listed.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to COHEN FOR CONGRESS
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
BUTLER, CAROLGiven through a conduit committeeUPPERVILLE, VANOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$7,000
DONALDSON, TED B.Given through a conduit committeeMEMPHIS, TNCREWS & ASSOCIATES · SALES$5,000
WILDER, CANDACEMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
WILDER, CANDACEMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
TILLMANNS, TODDMEMPHIS, TNWEST CLINIC · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
TILLMANNS, TODDMEMPHIS, TNWEST CLINIC · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
TAUER, KURTMEMPHIS, TNWEST CLINIC · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
TAUER, KURTMEMPHIS, TNWEST CLINIC · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
STEGBAUER, WILLIAMMEMPHIS, TNN/A · RETIRED$3,500
SOMER, SHAYNAMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500
SOMER, BRADLEYMEMPHIS, TNWEST CLINIC · ONCOLOGIST$3,500
SCHLITZ, STACEYGiven through a conduit committeeNASHVILLE, TNSELF · ATTORNEY$3,500$4,500 to date, as reported
RITCHEY, BRUCEMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500
RICHEY, SYLVIAMEMPHIS, TNWEST CANCER CENTER AND RESEARCH INSTIT · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
RICHEY, SYLVIAMEMPHIS, TNWEST CANCER CENTER AND RESEARCH INSTIT · PHYSICIAN$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
ORGILL KEENEY, ANNEMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500
ORGEL, WILLIAMGiven through a conduit committeeMEMPHIS, TNTOWER VENTURES · PRESIDENT$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
ORGEL, WILLIAMMEMPHIS, TNTOWER VENTURES · PRESIDENT$3,500
MONTESI, BLANCHEMEMPHIS, TNNOT EMPLOYED · NOT EMPLOYED$3,500
MCLAREN, MICHAELMEMPHIS, TNBLACK MCLAREN · ATTORNEY$3,500
KEENEY, MICHAELMEMPHIS, TNLEWIS THOMASON · LAWYER$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported
GRAVES, KELLY JOMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$3,500
GRAVES, JOHNMEMPHIS, TNMETHODIST LEBONHEUR HEALTHCARE · CEO OF AFFIIATES SERVICES$3,500
FOGELMAN, HALMEMPHIS, TNRESEARCH DYNAMICS · MARKETING RESEARCH$3,500
FINE, RICHARDMEMPHIS, TNMARGARET WEST COMPREHENSIVE BREAST CEN · BREAST SURGEON$3,500$7,000 to date, as reported

GO TIGERS PAC · Leadership PAC

4 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026.

Largest itemized receipts from individuals to GO TIGERS PAC
Name, as itemizedCity and stateEmployer and occupation, as reportedReceiptDate
BARNETT, BERT EMEMPHIS, TNRETIRED · RETIRED$5,000
GOLDMAN FOWLER, AMYRHINEBECK, NYSOL GOLDMAN INVESTMENTS · AUTHOR$5,000
DICKEY, JR., CHARLESMEMPHIS, TNLANDMARK COMMUNITY BANK · COMMERCIAL BANKING$1,000
TURLEY, MARGARET ANNMEMPHIS, TNNot reported$500

Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).

Outside spending

The FEC lists no outside spending for or against this member in 2025 and 2026. This is separate from contributions.

Suggest a tool

Suggest a tool

A person reads each idea before it appears. Links are not accepted. Do not include personal information.

See all ideas and vote