Jim Costa
JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS reports $1,338,630.34 in total receipts, January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.
Source: Federal Election Commission. Period: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2026. Our copy of the FEC's answers was saved October 8, 2026.
Where the money comes from
The FEC adds up each committee's receipts by source. These are its figures for January 1, 2025 to June 30, 2026.
Reported as $0: Party committees, The candidate's own contributions, Loans from the candidate, Other loans.
Committees
254 committees report paying this committee in 2025 and 2026. The list shows the 50 largest. A payment can be a contribution, a transfer from a joint fundraising committee, or another payment the giving committee reported.
| Committee | Kind, as the FEC lists it | Total | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L EConnected organization: AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE, COUNTY AND MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES, AFL-CIO | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| CHENIERE ENERGY, INC. PACConnected organization: CHENIERE ENERGY INC. | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PACConnected organization: LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICAConnected organization: HOYER | Leadership PAC | $10,000 | 2 |
| CHC BOLD PAC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PACConnected organization: NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (NRECA) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 5 |
| JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PACConnected organization: JEFFRIES | Leadership PAC | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN PISTACHIO GROWERS PISTACHIO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 3 |
| AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION (ABA) | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| BLUE DOG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPACConnected organization: NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| BLUE DIAMOND GROWERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: BLUE DIAMOND GROWERS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| NATIONAL CHICKEN COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FKA) NATIONAL BROILER COUNCIL PACConnected organization: NATIONAL CHICKEN COUNCIL | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| ACROSS THE AISLE PAC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 5 |
| DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; AKA DFA-PACConnected organization: DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC. | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 3 |
| BAYER US LLC EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAYERPAC)Connected organization: BAYER US LLC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 5 |
| MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERSConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS AND AEROSPACE WORKERS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL PROPANE GAS ASSOCIATION PAC | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPAY | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 3 |
| THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS | PAC, qualified | $10,000 | 4 |
| AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | PAC, qualified | $9,496.83 | 5 |
| EDISON INTERNATIONAL PACConnected organization: EDISON INTERNATIONAL | PAC, qualified | $8,000 | 6 |
| CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC)Connected organization: AGUILAR | Leadership PAC | $7,500 | 3 |
| PHILLIPS 66 PACConnected organization: PHILLIPS 66 | PAC, qualified | $7,500 | 3 |
| NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPACConnected organization: NATIONAL STONE, SAND AND GRAVEL ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $7,500 | 2 |
| PG&E CORPORATION EMPLOYEES ENERGYPACConnected organization: PG&E CORPORATION | PAC, qualified | $7,377.18 | 4 |
| FEDEX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: FEDEX CORPORATION | PAC, qualified | $7,000 | 4 |
| FAIR SHOT PACConnected organization: CLARK | Leadership PAC | $7,000 | 5 |
| SEMPRA ENERGY EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE- FEDERAL | PAC, qualified | $7,000 | 5 |
| FOLEY & LARDNER POLITICAL FUND, INC. | PAC, qualified | $7,000 | 5 |
| SUNKIST GROWERS, INC. PAC - FEDERAL | PAC, qualified | $6,467.36 | 3 |
| NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $6,000 | 4 |
| AMERICAN SOYBEAN ASSOCIATION PAC (SOYPAC) | PAC, qualified | $6,000 | 5 |
| NUTRIEN AG SOLUTIONS EMPLOYEE CITIZENSHIP FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('NUTRIEN CITIZENSHIP FUND PAC')Connected organization: NUTRIEN AG SOLUTIONS | PAC, qualified | $6,000 | 2 |
| CROPLIFE AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | PAC, qualified | $6,000 | 2 |
| INTERNATIONAL DAIRY FOODS ASSOCIATION (IDFA) PACConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL DAIRY FOODS ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $6,000 | 2 |
| WINE INSTITUTE PAC | PAC, qualified | $5,500 | 4 |
| USA RICE FEDERATION PACConnected organization: USA RICE FEDERATION | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 2 |
| ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERSConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 965 PEF | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 1 |
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PACConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 2 |
| MISSISSIPPI FARM BUREAU FEDERATION FURTHERING AGRICULTURE FOR RURAL MISSISSIPPIANS FUND PA | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 2 |
| AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC)Connected organization: AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 2 |
| NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 3 |
| INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEConnected organization: INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 1 |
| BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC)Connected organization: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | PAC, qualified | $5,000 | 2 |
Joint fundraising committees
A joint fundraising committee collects checks for several campaigns and passes on each share.
| Committee | Kind, as the FEC lists it | Total | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|
| BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND | Joint fundraising committee | $12,940.33 | 2 |
Individuals
Each line is one receipt as the committee itemized it for the FEC: name, city, state, employer and occupation. We show no street address. Each list holds the 25 largest receipts of one committee.
JIM COSTA FOR CONGRESS · Principal campaign committee
429 itemized receipts from individuals in 2025 and 2026. The smallest receipt listed here is $3,500, and more receipts of the same amount are not listed.
| Name, as itemized | City and state | Employer and occupation, as reported | Receipt | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GUNNER, RICHARD V | SANTA BARBARA, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED · REAL ESTATE | $5,000$8,500 to date, as reported | |
| KASHIAN, EDWARD M | FRESNO, CA | KASHIAN ENTERPRISES · SELF-EMPLOYED | $3,500$7,000 to date, as reported | |
| GALLO, MICHAEL | ATWATER, CA | JOSEPH GALLO FARMS · BUSINESS OWNER/CEO | $3,500 | |
| AGUA CALIENTE BAND OF CAHUILLA INDIANS | PALM SPRINGS, CA | Not reported | $3,500 | |
| EMMERSON, MARK | ANDERSON, CA | SIERRA · CEO | $3,500 | |
| WAGONER, CRAIGGiven through a conduit committee | CLOVIS, CA | COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEM · PRESIDENT & CEO | $3,500$5,000 to date, as reported | |
| RICHARDS, THOMAS G | FRESNO, CA | THE PENSTARGROUP · DEVELOPER | $3,500$7,000 to date, as reported | |
| O'SULLIVAN, ELIZABETHGiven through a conduit committee | SAN MARTIN, CA | N/A · NOT EMPLOYED | $3,500 | |
| LAKIREDDY, VIKRAMGiven through a conduit committee | MERCED, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED · CARDIOLOGIST | $3,500 | |
| KNIGHT, ERICGiven through a conduit committee | PORT WASHINGTON, NY | JANE STREET · TRADING | $3,500 | |
| CAMPOS-GRECH, JEANNINE | CARUTHERS, CA | CAMPOS LAND COMPANY · PARTNER | $3,500 | |
| CAMPOS, ANTONIOGiven through a conduit committee | CARUTHERS, CA | ANTONIO CAMPOS FARMS INC · FARMING | $3,500 | |
| JONES, TIM | FRESNO, CA | PARTNER | $3,500 | |
| GUNNER, RICHARD V. | SANTA BARBARA, CA | SELF EMPLOYED · REAL ESTATE | $3,500 | |
| HARMALA, ROBERT | WASHINGTON, DC | JENNER & BLOCK · ATTORNEY | $3,500 | |
| PERACCHI, DONALD | FRESNO, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED · FARMER | $3,500 | |
| MCDIARMID, SUZANNE V. | FRESNO, CA | SELF EMPLOYED · PHYSICIAN | $3,500 | |
| KASHIAN, EDWARD M. | FRESNO, CA | KASHIAN ENTERPRISES · SELF-EMPLOYED | $3,500 | |
| RICHARDS, THOMAS G. | FRESNO, CA | THE PENSTARGROUP · DEVELOPER | $3,500 | |
| SIMPSON, STEPHEN J. | FRESNO, CA | SAN JOAQUIN DISTRIBUTORS, INC. · CEO-SALES | $3,500 | |
| GUNNER, MIMI | SANTA BARBARA, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED · INVESTOR | $3,500 | |
| RESNICK, STEWART A. | LOS ANGELES, CA | ROLL GLOBAL, LLC · OWNER | $3,500 | |
| EASTERN BAND OF CHEROKEE INDIANS | CHEROKEE, NC | Not reported | $3,500 | |
| FORHAN, PHILLIP J. | FRESNO, CA | FORHAN COMPANY · OWNER | $3,500 | |
| FORHAN, BRYN A. | FRESNO, CA | FORHAN COMPANY · CONSULTANT | $3,500 |
VALLEY FIRST LEADERSHIP PAC · Leadership PAC
The FEC lists no itemized receipt from an individual for this committee in 2025 and 2026.
Federal law forbids using contributors' names and addresses taken from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for any commercial purpose (52 U.S.C. 30111(a)(4)).
Outside spending
Groups report spending $0 to support this member and $4,551.51 to oppose this member in 2025 and 2026. The member does not receive this money. This is separate from contributions.
| Committee | Kind, as the FEC lists it | For or against | Total | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY | Independent expenditure filer (not a committee) | Opposing | $4,551.51 | 6 |